Daniel J. Keniry


Dan Keniry is the vice president and head of Federal Government Affairs for United Health Group, where he manages federal government advocacy efforts for the company.

Joyce Brayboy

Vice Chair

Joyce Brayboy is the vice president of the Goldman Sachs Office of Government Affairs in the Washington, D.C. office. She joined Goldman Sachs in November 2009.

Frank Fountain


Frank Fountain has served as president of Escambia Enterprises, LLC, since May 2012. Prior to that he served as chairman of the Walter P. Chrysler Museum Foundation board of directors from 2009 until 2012.

Jane Campbell

Board Member

Jane Campbell was elected 55th Mayor of the City of Cleveland, being the first female mayor of the city. Previously, she was chief of staff to U.S. Senator Mary Landrieu of Louisiana and joined the FPI board in 2015.

Michael Collins

Board Member

Michael Collins currently serves as chief of staff to Congressman John Lewis of Georgia. He joined the board of The Faith & Politics Institute in 2007.

Matt Gelman

Board Member

Matt Gelman is the managing director of Congressional Affairs at Microsoft where leads the company’s advocacy efforts before Congress.  He joined the board of The Faith & Politics Institute in late 2015 after helping establish and chair FPI’s Corporate Advisory Committee.  Matt participated in his first pilgrimage in 2003 to explore the role of the Truth and Reconciliation Commission in South Africa’s rebirth ten years after the end of apartheid and how reconciliation and inspiring transformational leadership can advance effective democracy.

Dan Glickman

Board Member

Dan Glickman is the executive director of the Aspen Institute’s Congressional Program. Previously, Glickman served the people of the 4th district in Kansas in Congress for 18 years and as U.S. secretary of agriculture from 1995 to 2001. He is also a senior fellow at the Bipartisan Policy Center.

Ambassador Thomas Graham, Jr.

Board Member

Thomas Graham serves as the executive chairman of the board of Lightbridge Corporation, which holds patents on a thorium-based nuclear power fuel. Lightbridge is located in McLean, Virginia.

Pastor Larry R. Hayward

Board Member

Larry Hayward is the Pastor at Westminster Presbyterian Church in Alexandria, Virginia. Before coming to Westminster, Larry served churches in Texas and Iowa. 


Cheryl Lynn Johnson

Board Member

Cheryl L. Johnson serves as the chief of staff to the National Museum of African American History and Culture. Previously, Ms. Johnson worked in Congress for more than 17 years, serving as counsel and subcommittee staff director for several committees in the House of Representatives. Born in New Orleans, Ms. Johnson holds a J.D. from Howard University School of Law.

Rabbi Mordechai Liebling

Board Member

Rabbi Mordechai Liebling is the director of the Social Justice Organizing Program at the Reconstructionist Rabbinical College. Prior to that he was the executive vice-president of Jewish Funds for Justice.

Rob G. Liberatore

Board Member

Rob Liberatore is a board member of the German Marshall Fund and the treasurer of the National Democratic Institute, an organization that promotes democracy around the world.

David Marventano

Board Member

David Marventano serves as senior vice president of Government Relations for Fluor Corporation, where he is responsible for the strategic development and management of Fluor's government affairs program.  He joined Fluor in 2003.

Timothy J. McBride

Board Member

Timothy McBride joined United Technologies Corp. in March 2015 as senior vice president for Government Relations. He leads UTC’s federal, state and international government relations activities, advises senior management on government relations matters and communicates the company’s business interests to key public policymakers and organizations.

Tiffany M. Moore

Board Member

Tiffany M. Moore serves as vice president of Congressional Affairs for the Consumer Technology Association (formerly the Consumer Electronics Association). In this role, she leads CTA’s lobbying efforts on Capitol Hill on key tech issues including patent litigation reform, strategic immigration reform and trade.

Florence Prioleau

Board Member

Florence W. Prioleau is senior vice president, general counsel, and secretary to the board of trustees at Howard University. 

Donald Pongrace

Board Member

Don Pongrace is a partner at Akin Gump, LLC, where he advises American Indian tribes on various federal and state public policy issues and problems. He heads the firm's American Indian law and policy group.

Burns Strider

Board Member

Burns Strider is the founder and principal of Eleison LLC. He is best known as the Democratic Party’s “faith guru” and advisor to former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton regarding the nation’s diverse and complex tapestry of religious thought and communities.

Robert W. Van Wicklin

Board Member

Bob Van Wicklin currently serves as the vice president for university advancement at St. Bonaventure University in New York.  Previously, he served as a staff member to two members of congress from New York, including Congressman Amo Houghton.